Romero Catholic Academy Trust

Organisation Structure

Trust Governance

All Saints14504
NameAppointed byFromToBusiness or Precuniary Interests
Jonathan Tomlinson (Chair)Elected by parents04/11/201803/11/2022Wife a Governor/Child is a pupil
Arthur MarriottAppointed by foundation/Trust01/08/201831/08/2022
Brian McNallyEx-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal15/04/202114/04/2022
Martyn LoyndAppointed by foundation/Trust17/11/201716/11/2021
Rachel TomlinsonAppointed by foundation/Trust12/07/201811/07/2022Governor at Pendle Vale College and Headteacher Governor (ex-officio) at Barrowford Primary School/Husband a Governor/Child is a pupil
Rachel WilsonAppointed by foundation/Trust06/11/201805/11/2022
Joseph GrcarElected by school staff07/12/202006/12/2024
Cannon Anthony McBrideAppointed by foundation/Trust11/09/201810/09/2022Governor at St James the Lees
Kathryn Arnott-GentAppointed by GB/board24/04/202023/04/2024Resigned March 2021
Blessed Trinity12509
NameAppointed byFromToBusiness or Precuniary Interests
Ken Tyson (Chair)Appointed by foundation/Trust15/11/201814/11/2022Self employed – Causeway Farm/Vice Chair at St Joseph’s, Todmorden
Alison McKittrickElected by parents10/12/201809/12/2022Daughter is a pupil
Gail BartonElected by parents10/12/201809/12/2022None
Jim LiveseyAppointed by foundation/Trust15/11/201814/11/2022Trustee at Rough Lee Home, Accrington/Chair at St Joseph’s, Todmorden
Karen MetcalfeAppointed by LA20/03/201919/03/2023None
Kathleen McKeatingAppointed by foundation/Trust16/11/201815/11/2022Headteacher Governor at St John’s Padiham
Lisa DurkinAppointed by foundation/Trust15/11/201814/11/2022Owner of Place Sharper
Louise PlaceElected by school staff12/11/201811/11/2022Employee of Blessed Trinity R C College
Paul RobinsonAppointed by foundation/Trust30/11/201829/11/2022None
Deborah WilliamsAppointed by GB/board01/09/202131/08/2022Governor at Christ the King
Father Damien LoudenAppointed by foundation/Trust31/08/202030/08/2024None
Sinead ColbeckAppointed by foundation/Trust21/11/201720/11/2021Term of office ended on 20 November 2021
Emma KehoeAppointed by foundation/Trust15/09/201914/09/2023Resigned 19 November 2021
St Augustines12508
NameAppointed byFromToBusiness or Precuniary Interests
John Haworth (Chair)Foundation/sponsor members01.05.202130.04.2025
Allan SwiftEx-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold)01.05.202130.04.2025
Karen RishtonElected by parents01/12/202030/11/2023Employee at Blessed Trinity R C College
Sonia FergusonElected by parents15.06.202114.06.2025
Lindsay BleazardFoundation/sponsor members01.05.202130.04.2025None
Sinead ColbeckEx-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal01.05.202130.04.2025None
Abigail MalcolmStaff Governor17/06/201916/06/2023
Jane TuohyAssoicate Member13/05/202012/05/2024Employee at Blessed Trinity R C College
Peter Stec (Chair)Foundation/sponsor members01/02/202011/11/2021Resigned March 2021
Tim BleasdaleFoundation/sponsor members01/02/202031/08/2023Resigned March 2021
Emma Gonzalez-DriverFoundation/sponsor members15/10/201914/10/2023Resigned April 2021
Kellyann FletcherElected by parents06/03/201905/03/2023Resigned July 2021
St Johns12507
NameAppointed byFromToBusiness or Precuniary Interests
Michael Mulrooney (Chair)Appointed by foundation/Trust12/10/201711/10/2021 Governor St Mary’s Primary RC School, Sabden
Anna D’RozarioAppointed by foundation/Trust07/11/201806/11/2022Business Owner (Calder Dental Practice)
Claire KnightElected by parents21/11/201722/11/2021None
David FeatherstoneAppointed by foundation/Trust17/09/201816/09/2022Governor at Christ the King Primary RC School, Burnley
Christina TownendElected by parents01/01/202231/12/2025
Margaret BormanAppointed by foundation/Trust28/06/201727/06/2021 Governor Holy Trinity Primary RC School, Burnley
Sarah PriceEx-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal01/12/202030/11/2024Spouse of owner of Kreature Design
Victoria PitmanElected by school staff24/11/201723/11/2023None
Helen BibbyAssociate Governor – Acting Headteacher (part-time)None
Angela McDonogh-KellyElected by parents11/03/201910/09/2023Resigned December 2021
Elaine EnnisAppointed by foundation/Trust07/11/201806/11/2022Resigned December 2021
Helen DickinsonAppointed by LA27/11/201826/11/2022Resigned March 2021
St Mary’s14503
NameAppointed byFromToBusiness or Precuniary Interests
Stephen Flood (Chair)Appointed by foundation/Trust01/09/202131/08/2025
Christopher McGraneEx-officio foundation governor (appointed by foundation by virtue of the office they hold)01/09/202131/08/2025Governor at Our Lady and St Anselm’s Primary School, Whitworth
Claire MillsEx-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal01/09/202131/08/2025Spouse owns Milcare
Kieran HeakinAppointed by foundation/Trust01/09/202131/08/2025Governor at Healey Primary School, Spotland Primary School and Rochdale Virtual School
Peter StecAppointed by foundation/Trust01/11/201831/10/2022Son owns Greenbook Media
Shelley JohnsonParent appointed by GB/Board due to no election candidates22/11/202121/11/2025
Christopher O’HareParent appointed by GB/board due to no election candidates07/03/201706/03/2021term of office ended March 2021
Sheena MillsElected by school staff01/10/202130/09/2025
Frances McIlwaine (Chair)Appointed by foundation/Trust01/11/201831/10/2022Resigned 10 September 2021
St Joseph’s
NameAppointed byFromToBusiness or Precuniary Interests
Jim Livesey (Chair)Foundation Governor10.05.202109.05.2025Trustee at Rough Lee Home, Accrington/Vice Chair at Blessed Trinity R C College
Rachel LockettStaff Governor27.05.202126.05.2025Employee at St Joseph’s R C Academy.
Elizabeth LloydEx-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal10.05.202109.05.2025Employee at St Joseph’s R C Academy.
Karen RossParent Governor27.05.202126.05.2025Owner of Fire & Ink Designs
Katie DennettAssociate Governor07.10.202106.10.2025None
Briege SivillsFoundation Governor10.05.202109.05.2025None
Paul StorahParent Governor27.05.202126.05.2025Employee at Blessed Trinity R C College
Ken TysonFoundation Governor10.05.202109.05.2025Self employed – Causeway Farm/Chair at Blessed Trinity R C College
Father Peter McGiveronFoundation Governor04.10.201803.10.2022Parish Priest at St Joseph’s